Top

INKUBATOR

Residency Format

The TanzFaktur awards up to three residencies per year to dancers and choreographers who are at the beginning of their professional careers, who want to break new ground with their art and who want to explore the content of dance and the possibilities of dance education.

In a total of three work phases lasting several weeks (spring, summer and autumn), the artists/groups will be able to work on their individual questions under the intensive supervision of a mentor team and in mutual collegial exchange.

 

The Inkubators 2020/21 are:

  • PHILIPP HANSEN, HANNAH KREBS, HANNAH SAMPÉ (COLOGNE)
  • NATHALIE VERMEIREN (BELGIUM)
  • MICHAL PRZYBYLA, DOMINIK WIECEK (POLAND)

We are excited to be working together!

 

The Mentorship

Dance scholar Ulrike Nestler, freelance director, dramaturge and production manager Christian Grammel, freelance choreographer Emanuele Soavi and freelance choreographer Reut Shemesh create a lively and sustainable connection between artistic practice and the academic context. Together they will accompany the selected artists during the different work phases, support them and encourage them in their research processes.

 

Research phases

In 2020, our schedule shifted slightly: Until then, the Inkubators' research phases were based on the calendar year - they would have started in the spring. From 2020 on, we stick to the structure of the repertory season, with the first phase in autumn, concluding with the (Rh)einfach Festival, the second phase in spring and the last phase in summer, just in time for our Sommerakademie. This way, the Inkubators can make perfect use of our international campus and network.

Top

INKUBATOR

Residenzformat

Die TanzFaktur vergibt jährlich bis zu drei Residenzen für Tänzer*Innen und Choreograph*Innen, die am Beginn ihrer beruflichen Laufbahn stehen, mit ihrer Kunst neue Wege beschreiten und sich mit den Inhalten im Tanz, sowie den Möglichkeiten der Tanzvermittlung auseinandersetzen möchten.


In insgesamt drei mehrwöchigen Arbeitsphasen (Frühling-, Sommer- und Herbst) werden die Künstler*Innen/Gruppen an ihren individuellen Fragestellungen unter der intensiven Begleitung eines MentorInnen-Teams und im gegenseitigen kollegialen Austausch miteinander arbeiten können.

 

Die Inkubator*innen 2020 sind:

  • Philipp Hansen, Hannah Krebs, Hannah Sampé (Köln)
  • Nathalie Vermeiren (Belgien)
  • Michal Przybyla, Dominik Wiecek (Polen)

 

Wir freuen uns schon sehr auf die Zusammenarbeit!

 

Das Mentorat
Die Tanzwissenschaftlerin Ulrike Nestler, der freischaffender Regisseur, Dramaturg und Produktionsleiter Christian Grammel, der freischaffende Choreograph Emanuele Soavi und die freischaffende Choreographin Reut Shemesh schaffen eine lebendige und nachhaltige Verbindung zwischen der künstlerischen Praxis und dem akademischen Kontext. Gemeinsam werden sie die ausgewählten KünstlerInnen während der verschiedenen Arbeitsphasen begleiten, unterstützen und in ihren Rechercheprozessen fördern.

 

Recherchephasen
Dieses Jahr (2020) hat sich unser Zeitplan etwas verschoben: Bisher waren die Recherchephasen der Inkubator*innen am Kalenderjahr orientiert – eigentlich wäre es bereits im Frühjahr losgegangen. Ab diesem Jahr halten wir uns dann an die Struktur der Spielzeit, mit der ersten Phase im Herbst mit Abschluss zum (Rh)einfach Festival, der zweiten Phase im Frühjahr und der letzten Phase im Sommer, pünktlich zu unserer Sommerakademie. So können die Inkubator*innen perfekt den internationalen Campus bei uns nutzen und sich vernetzen.